Members & Volunteer of the following:
WE CAN HELP YOU
First Time Offender
Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation Approved Providers
DON'T DRINK & DRIVE
Facilitated by Licensed Professional Clinical Psychotherapist & Professional Mental Health Clinicians
Who can refer to us:
Employers and Employee
Probation, Parole and Federal Pre-Trial
Attorneys and Judges
Child Protective Services
Family or Self Referral
Fort Bliss, Texas
Registering ALL AREAS in El Paso
"You have the RIGHT to choose your program location by LAW"
Any person convicted of their first DWI misdemeanor offense and placed on community supervision (probation) is required by law (Article 42.12, Section 13, Paragraph H) to participate in the DWI Education Program within 181 days after being placed on probation. The penalty for failing to participate in the class within the specified time is the suspension of the driver's license by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) for 1 year.
Additional participants take this class as a requirement of the El Paso County courts system to meet their alcohol and drug educational needs as assessed by the Intake & Assessment Office e.g., deferred prosecution cases, public intoxication offenses. This program has been certified by the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulations (TDLR) as a DWI Education Provider
1. To present information on the effects of alcohol and other drugs on driving skills
2. To help participants identify their own individual drinking or drugged driving patterns.
3. To assist participants in developing a plan to reduce the probability that they will be involved in future DWI situations.
Available in English or Spanish
Hours: 3 Classes @ 4 hours each class (12 hours)
Location: 9739 Socorro Rd El Paso, Texas 79927
Payment is due at Registration
The Capelli Group is also a
Texas State Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors Continuing Education - CE Providers #3042